Amanda moves to Seattle

My sister moves to Seattle tomorrow- she is off to business school. Tonight she invited her closest friends to come over for pie and tacos and farewells.

I was, of course, in charge of the pie (they are going somewhere else for the tacos). I made apple and chocolate kahlua pecan, as per Amanda’s request.

I also shared the ice cream I made last night. That’s right- I made ice cream. Olivia showed me a really easy recipe that doesn’t require an ice cream machine! I decided to try the Nutella Peanut Butter Chip flavor. It came out so rich and decadent! It’s great but I can only eat a little bit at a time.

My sister’s friends seemed to enjoy the pies and the ice cream. It’s not all gone, but they’re still hanging out so they might take a bit more.

20110803-092248.jpg

Apple pie, chocolate kahlua pecan pie and nutella peanut butter chip ice cream, plus a blueberry crisp my mom made and some vanilla ice cream

 

20110803-112750.jpg

Nutella Peanut Butter Chip ice cream

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amanda moves to Seattle

  1. Pingback: Pizza Party | Mo'Pies

Leave a Reply

