May the 4th be with you!

I’m interrupting the scheduled cake to bring you a treat for one of my favorite days: May 4th (aka Star Wars day)! If you know me at all, you know I love Star Wars. My day was filled with Star Wars references and John Williams music. I put on my “Han shot first” shirt for baking (it is one of many Star Wars shirts I own).

Today I had to make these. The cookie cutters are from Williams Sonoma (they also make a kit that has vehicles: a TIE fighter, an x-wing, the millennium falcon and the death star); they were a birthday present from my sister (thanks Amanda!).

These things were totally a hassle and I am reminded why I hate making sugar cookies and cookie cutters in general. However, these are just awesome. I never got tired of stamping Boba Fett’s face into the dough. I think the storm trooper is the best, though.

May the 4th be with you!

20110504-115349.jpg

P.S. A cake post is coming soon, I promise!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

